• English
  • Français

GWI West Africa coordination team

GWI West Africa is implemented by IIED and IUCN and works in five focus countries: Burkina Faso, Guinea, Mali, Niger, and Senegal – as well as regionally. We work closely with government, donors, farmers, river basin organisations, NGOs and research communities at local, national, regional and international levels. You can find out more by reading about Our partners.  

IIED is a policy and action research organisation promoting sustainable development and linking local priorities to global challenges. We are based in London and work on five continents with some of the world’s most vulnerable people to strengthen their voice in the decision-making arenas that affect them.

IUCN is the world’s largest global environmental network. The IUCN Water Programme seeks to support and develop sustainable solutions and initiatives for fresh water, and works in over 30 countries to mainstream environmental issues in water resource planning and management, for the benefit of people and nature.

The GWI West Africa team works across IIED offices in Edinburgh and London, and IUCN offices in Ouagadougou, Bamako, Dakar and Niamey – you can find out more about who we are and what our roles are below. In addition, we involve long term research partners in all five countries who also form part of the wider 'team'.

 

English
Jamie Skinner Jamie Skinner Director, GWI West Africa jamie.skinner@iied.org
Jérôme Koundouno Regional coordinator, GWI West Africa jerome.koundouno@iucn.org
Barbara Adolph Barbara Adolph Research lead for Empowering smallholders barbara.adolph@iied.org
Jeremy Davis's picture Jérémy Davis Publications coordinator, GWI West Africa jeremy.davis@iied.org
Marcello Rocca Communications advisor, GWI West Africa marcello.rocca@iucn.org
Moumini SAVADOGO Moumini Savadogo GWI Burkina Faso coordinator moumini.savadogo@iucn.org
Image result for grey square Serge A. Sedogo GWI Burkina Faso consultant sergealfredsedogo2@gmail.com
Modou DIOUF Modou Diouf GWI Senegal coordinator modou.diouf@iucn.org
Kiari Zeibada GWI Niger coordinator kiari.zeibada@iucn.org
Image result for grey square Yaya Diallo Director, Guinée Ecologie muhammadyaya.diallo@gmail.com